Tea Party Hosts Candidates Forum

Six of the candidates for the Albemarle Board of Supervisors have shared their views with the Jefferson Area Tea Party. They attended a Thursday night forum at the County Office Building. The participating candidates included Republican Diane Snow and Democrat Liz Palmer in the Samuel Miller District, Democrat Jane Dittmar and Republican Cindi Burket in the Scottsville District, and Independents Diantha McKeel and Phillip Seay in the Jack Jouett District. They wer joined by four City Council hopefuls. Those included Democrats Kristin Szakos and Bob Fenwick, and Republican Mike Farrugio and Buddy Weber.